Welcome!

short hair reading pngHello there, and welcome to Maggie’s Musings!

Since this is my first blog post, I thought I’d just take some time to introduce myself and my blog.

As you’ve probably already gathered from the blog title, my name’s Maggie. I’m a senior in high school right now, and I’m planning to go to college next fall. Yeah, it’s a little bit scary to think about, but I’m excited for sure! Anyway, my hobbies include writing, reading, photography, video games, and listening to music. Chances are, you’ll see a lot of posts about those sort of things.

I started a blog back when I was about seven or eight years old, just for fun. I kept it going for quite a long time (with a few hiatuses in between), until finally, I decided it was time to let it go. If you’re curious, however, you can still check it out at www.thechumbles.blogspot.com

Lately, I had been toying with the idea of starting fresh with a new blog. After being inspired by some other blogs I follow and encouraged by my friends, I decided to start Maggie’s Musings, a place for my stray thoughts and ideas.

What is this blog about? It’s hard to say. I like writing, so I’ll talk about that from time to time. I like reading, so perhaps I’ll write book reviews occasionally. I’m a lover of music, so expect there to be plenty of that as well.

At the same time, though, this blog is about me. It’s a place for me to talk about the things I love and share them with the world. And I hope that, at least in some way, those things can have an impact on you as well.

Thank you so much for taking the time to check out Maggie’s Musings! I plan to post regularly on Fridays, so if you like, you can follow me via e-mail using the widget in the sidebar.

I hope all of you have a fantastic week, and thanks again for visiting my blog!

Save

Leave a Reply

