Week In Review: Nov 4

This week was… well, it was kinda rough, to say the least. It had its ups and downs for sure. So anyway, this is what I’ve been up to this week…

In School… I finally got to give my speech for my oral communications class, which I titled “Public Libraries: More Than Just Books.” I had to film it for the class, so I took the liberty of uploading it privately to YouTube. If you’d like to watch it, you can do so here. I also met with my advisor this week, which went pretty well. I register for my classes in about a week and a half now, so hopefully I’ll get the ones I want!

Listening To… My “Motivation” playlist on most mornings. One of these days, I’ll put it on Spotify so you can check it out. Other than that, I’ve been jamming to Veridia’s “Still Breathing,” “Wasn’t Enough” by XXI, and “The Evil King” by Nathan Sharp (a song inspired by The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time).

Excited because As We Ascend finally reached their crowdfunding goal for their upcoming album, Farewell to Midnight. After everything these guys have gone through, with the disbanding of We As Human and kinda having to start from scratch, it was really great to see them succeed in this. If you want to support them, I believe you can still do so through their PledgeMusic page. You can also listen to their first single, “Wash Away” on YouTube.

Looking Forward To…. Tonight, our campus library is hosting a life-size Clue game, so myself and a few friends formed a team. I’m not entirely sure what we’re getting into, but it should be fun!

Reading… I just finished Emma by Jane Austen, which was for my English class. I enjoyed it, though not as much as I liked Pride & Prejudice. Still, it wasn’t so bad, and I’m excited to discuss it with my classmates. I’ve also had The Girls of Atomic City sitting on my shelf for a while now, so hopefully I’ll get some time to read it. It’s a nonfiction book about women who lived and worked in a secret town that was actually part of the Manhattan Project. I love history, so I’m excited to read it!

Feeling… To be honest, I’ve been feeling kinda depressed and drained this week. I don’t really want to go into all the details, but as I said before, it’s been kind of a rough week. I’m trying to look on the bright side of things, which there are plenty of (as you’ve seen), but it’s hard sometimes. I guess that’s part of the reason I like these posts – I get to remember the good things.

Thankful for… tea, travel mugs, fuzzy things, phone calls with my mom, libraries, music, gingerbread houses, and the Emmaus High School football team.


So tell me about your week? What have you been up to? I’d love to hear about it in the comments below!

See you on Monday!

12 thoughts on “Week In Review: Nov 4

  1. Maggie, I enjoyed getting a peek into your college life. I like your open and warm writing style. Sorry your week wasn’t so great, but I see you’re resilient and still finding ways to thrive. 🙂 Hope your weekend is replenishing!

    Like

    • It was great! They had a couple of “rooms” set up in the stacks, with evidence and clues to solving the “murder.” And the librarians dressed up as Clue characters, so we could interview them for more information. It was so much fun, and I hope to do it again sometime.

      Thanks for your comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

