Week In Review: Nov 18

Happy Friday! Welcome to another weekly wrap-up! I’ve been doing pretty well since last week which is a good thing. As I mentioned previously, my school hosted the artists NF and Canon last weekend, so I got to see them. I had a really good time, though I ended up sitting in the bleachers because I couldn’t see from the floor. But I got to take some pictures, so whenever I end up sorting them, I’ll be sure to share a few!

Also, in case you missed it, I put out two blog posts this week: Judging a Book By its Cover and The Six Question Character Challenge. I’d love it if you took a look at them if you haven’t already!

Now the moment you’ve all been waiting for… my week in review!

In School Things are starting to get intense with the semester wrapping up soon, but I’ll finally get to go home next week for Thanksgiving. I’m giving a presentation with a group from my psychology class on Tuesday morning, so I’m hoping that goes well. When I get back, I’ll have a group persuasive speech and a few bigger papers, but I’m trying not to think about it to much right now….

Listening to… I’m really loving XXI’s song “The Way You Love Me.” I heard it on RadioU a few weeks back, and it’s become one of my new favorites. I’ve also been listening to Matty Mullins’s solo album. Before, I’d only heard a few songs (“More of You” is my favorite right now), but I really like the album as a whole.

Reading… I read this really good article from This Incandescent Life titled “To The Weary.” I found it very encouraging, so I hope you do too. On an entirely different note, some shocking news has come out that a Christian Radio Station has added a new song to their rotation, bringing up their total to nine. It’s a true act of courage.

Excited About… Going home! I’ll be leaving on Tuesday at some point (I’m not sure when) and be home until Sunday afternoon. It’ll be nice to spend the week with my family (and stocking up on snacks). And Pokemon Moon comes out today, so I’ll be excited to pick up my preorder when I’m back home too. Oh, and tonight I might be going to a trivia competition with a few of my friends, so that should be fun!

Feeling… Better-ish. I’m doing better than I was last week, but I’ve had a few exhausting days still. I’ll be glad to get home and get some more rest.

Thankful for… Good friends, warm tea, Hyrule Historia, fantastic roommates, leather jackets, phone calls, and sketchbooks.


So, how was your week? Let me know in the comments below, and I’ll see you on Monday!

2 thoughts on “Week In Review: Nov 18

  1. Ohmygosh you’ve seen NF??? He’s my favourite artist! That’s so awesome! I am slightly jealous now haha… XD
    I’m glad you’re feeling better. My week has been a mixture of ups and downs as I try to deal with moving stress and piles of schoolwork. Hope you have an amazing week to come! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • NF was amazing, I was really impressed! I hadn’t listened to much of his music before, but I bought Therapy Session while I was there and I really love it!
      And you too! I hope the move goes well and the schoolwork slows down 🙂 Thanks for your comment, and have a great weekend! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

