Week In Review: Dec 2

I don’t know what it is, but the week after Thanksgiving always feels rough. So congratulations on making it to Friday, everyone! Give yourself a pat on the back.

Before I get started with the weekly wrap-up, I did want to mention that I put out a blog post about my favorite writing things on Monday, if you want to check that out. Also, as I mentioned last week, my mom and I made our gingerbread house this past weekend, and I documented the entire thing via Snapchat. This week, I put it all together in one video for your viewing pleasure. If you’d like to see what we did (or just listen to royalty free music) I’ll stick the video under the cut.

Now on to the rest of the week!

In school… My group presentation for my communications class is coming up next week, so it’ll be nice to get that out of the way. I have two papers and two final exams on the horizon as well, but as for this week, it’s just been very exhausting. Waking up at 6am every morning is really wearing on me.

Shopping for… Christmas gifts. I typically like to handmake most of my gifts, but being at school without my craft supplies and without much time, I’ve resorted to Amazon and Etsy. I’m really excited about what I’m getting though, and I can’t wait to give them away!

Feeling… Like I said, pretty exhausted and drained. That’s partly why this post is so short – I just don’t have that much energy to do anything exciting that’s worth talking about. I haven’t been sleeping very well the last few days, and it’s taking its toll on me. Hopefully I’ll have more time to relax this weekend.

Looking forward to… Destressfest. It’s my “fun thing” on the horizon, even though I’ll be there running the photo booth. Even though it’s volunteering, I’m excited because 1) Chick-Fil-A and 2) photography is actually pretty relaxing for me. It’ll be nice to do something else for a change.

Thankful for… New water bottles, Oreo cookies, RadioU, cake, Amazon Prime, extended deadlines, and Christmas music.

One thought on “Week In Review: Dec 2

Leave a Reply

