Week In Review – Dec 16

Finally, Friday is here! Just a quick update on some things I mentioned last week before I start with the wrap-up.

First off, I blogged about crafts and gift-making on Monday, so be sure to check that out if you need any ideas for last-minute Christmas gifts!

Seconf, my laptop, as I mentioned previously, is dead. The good news is, I have access to all of my files via my external hard drive now, and now that I’m home for winter break, we’re working on getting my computer fixed. It also means I’m home more, so I can use the desktop computers in our house to write blog posts and whatnot. Hopefully now that I’ve got a computer I can use anytimeย  and more free time, I can get back to my normal posting schedule (I say as I post this later than usual).

So it’s been a pretty great week! More about it after the jump!

In school… finals are over! I had two tests and an essay, though one of the tests was really a short quiz.ย  I scored well on all of them, which was a relief. And since they were all scheduled early in the week, I got to go home Wednesday morning. I’m pretty proud of myself for finishing this first semester well and without completely losing my mind (especially towards the end).

Enjoying… being at home. Don’t get me wrong, I love being at school too, but it’s nice to be home and have some time to myself. I got to see some people from my church on Wednesday night, and I did some baking yesterday, so it’s been fun and relaxing. And there’s been lots of tea involved.

mug-12-16
Actually, by the time I took this photo, my tea was gone, but as you can see, I’ve been relaxing.

Playing… Break means more time for gaming, so I’m replaying the final case in Pheonix Wright: Ace Attorney, titled “Turnabout Goodbyes.” It’s one of the most memorable cases of the series, and it’s also set around Christmastime, so I thought it was appropriate. Even though I already know the outcome, it’s still fun to go through the story again.

Reading… A few weeks ago I re-read Legend by Marie Lu in one sitting (over about 3 hours or so), and now I’m re-reading the next book, Prodigy. I’ve also had a lot of people telling me to read The Chronicles of Narnia (I never have, sorry), so perhaps I’ll pick those books up over break at some point.

Thinking about… making videos from time to time. This is an idea I’ve been tossing around for a while. Though I probably wouldn’t become a “YouTuber,” I really want to try making videos every now and then, probably more vloggy in terms of style. Is that something you’d be interested in watching? Either way I’ll probably try it, but I’d like to hear your thoughts.

Thankful for… new slippers, IT, Christmas music, space heaters, tea, DVRs, and some alone time.


How was your week? I’d love to hear about it! Let me know in the comments.

See you on Monday!

 

2 thoughts on “Week In Review – Dec 16

Leave a Reply

