Week In Review – Dec 23

Apologies for the later blog post! It almost seems as though I’m less disciplined about blogging when I’m at home…

In case you missed it, earlier this week I blogged about some of my favorite Christmas songs, and a few things that I’ve learned about blogging in the past year. I also celebrated my one-year blogiversary with (virtual) cupcakes and a video, so be sure to take a look at that too!

Listening to… I finally made myself a Christmas music CD to listen to in the car to get me into the holiday spirit! You can listen to it on Spotify, if you’d like (it’s missing two songs that I couldn’t find on the site, but most of it is there). I’m also using my break to catch up on podcasts, especially The Inner Tube, Eleventylife, and The Worst of the Riot.

Saying goodbye to… For Today. They’re a Christian hardcore band that I saw for the first (and last) time back in September.Their final live show was earlier this week. Although I didn’t know their music too well and I had only started listening to them recently, it was still a little sad to see them go. They will definitely be missed!

Playing… more video games! I finished that case in Ace Attorney earlier this week, so I’ve been switching back and forth between two of my Pokemon games, Moon and AlphaSapphire. I’m still playing through the main story in Moon, and in AlphaSapphire I’m trying to finish leveling up my main team. It’s slow work, but I’m getting closer!

Watching… Paul (my brother) and I just saw Rogue One at the theatre this morning! I thought it was fantastic, and it was kinda neat to watch something that deviated from what I’d consider the “Star Wars formula.” If you like that franchise and you haven’t seen it yet, I definitely recommend it! I also just watched the mid-season finale of Timeless, which was underwhelming, in my opinion. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still watch it when it comes back on TV, but I gotta say, I wasn’t very interested by the last episode. Hopefully it will catch my interest again in January!

Experimenting with… I got a GoPro Session camera as an early Christmas gift last week, so I’ve been trying it out with different things. Hopefully I can put something together in the near future to share with all of you!

Thankful for… time with family, Amazon Prime, Christmas lights, cameras, a computer I can use, being able to spend a whole year blogging, other bloggers, and my fantastic followers!


How was your week? What Christmas music are you listening to? Have you seen Rogue One? Talk to me in the comments below, I’d love to hear from you!

Have a merry Christmas/happy holidays everyone, and I’ll see you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

