Week In Review – Jan 6

I really like how my background for the winter WIRs is my snow covered backyard, and yet we haven’t gotten any snow here yet, aside from the occasional dusting. Welcome to winter in Pennsylvania.

I’m not really sure if I’m relieved or disappointed about the lack of snow, but my weather-related musings aside, I’ve had a pretty great week! I moved back into school this week for J-Term, which is a short term that takes place before the spring semester starts. It’s 15 days with just one class, but the class period is about three hours long. It sounds kinda crazy, but it’s a nice way to focus in on one subject and get some credits out of the way.

Anyway, I don’t want to give away everything that’s going on, so click below to read about the rest of my week!

In School… I’m taking Creative Writing as my J-Term class, and I really love it so far. Granted, I’ve only had two days of class at this point, but I have a feeling it’s going to be a great class. I’ll keep you posted as it goes on!

Reading… Code Name Verity. I got this book back home while I was over break but I wasn’t able to finish it before I had to go back to school. Luckily I was able to pick it up from the campus library and finish it here. It was really an excellent book – the way the story was woven was clever, and it included two of my favorite things: espionage and history. It was an intense read, but I loved it so much.

Playing… I got the next Ace Attorney game, Apollo Justice, for Christmas, so I’ve been playing that a lot. I’ll admit, it’s kinda weird being introduced to all these new characters, but I enjoy the new gameplay elements, and the game certainly hasn’t lost what made me adore the series in the first place.

Working on… It’s just the first week, so maybe it’s too soon to say, but I think I’m making pretty good progress with my goals! I still haven’t decided what “skill” I want to learn for January, so I’m open to suggestion! If you have any, feel free to drop them in the comments.

Thankful for… Costco, fluffy scarves, the Pokemon Go campus group chat, Scrabble, writer friends, and good books.


How was your week? Did you have a good new year? Drop a comment below, I’d love to hear about it!

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Week In Review – Jan 6

Leave a Reply

