Week In Review – Jan 20

Hello readers! I hope you had a fantastic week – mine was pretty great, if I do say so myself.

I wrote a blog post about my bullet journal on Monday, in case you missed it. I talked about what I use, some of my favorite pages, and share a few ideas. If bullet journaling is something you’ve wanted to try, I definitely recommend it and hope you’ll take a minute to check out my post!

As for the rest of the week…

In School We’re working on poetry in my creative writing class right now, which is actually going better than I thought it would. So far, I’ve written an pantoum, villanelle, an object poem, and a list poem, among a few minor ones I’ve written in class. I’ve actually found that writing poetry is a lot like putting together a puzzle – finding the right pieces to go in the right places, and trying different things until you find what fits.

Reading… I finished The Screwtape Letters on Wednesday, just in time to stay on track with my reading goal. I really enjoyed it, it gave a me a lot to think about as I was reading through. I definitely recommend it! Yesterday, I started the graphic novel Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I’m not very far in, but I’m enjoying it so far! I’ll let you know what I think of it when I’m finished.

Listening to… I bought Matty Mullins’s solo album late last week, and it just arrived in the mail on Tuesday (along with my new journaling pens, thank goodness). Aside from that, I’ve been in a more metal mood lately. I’m trying to find new bands to listen to in that genre, so if you have any recommendations, I’d love to hear them!

Loving… my new glasses! I actually got them at the beginning of the month, before I came back to school, but it wasn’t until I got to school that I realized the store had made a mistake (long story). Since I don’t have a car on campus, I had to use my old glasses for a while until I finally found someone who could give me a ride to go get them fixed. So now I can finally wear them again! Here’s what they look like:

me

Feeling… Much better! I got a little panicked about class stuff a few times this week, but overall, it was a good week. I think going to the gym has helped me a lot (speaking of which, I tried out the elliptical this week, so that’s exciting), since it gets me out of my room, doing something active, and helps clear my head. I’ve been doing pretty well this week.

Looking forward to… Football, for one! The AFC championships are on Sunday, with the Patriots (my favorite team) against the Steelers. I’m really hoping I get the chance to watch it, since it’s sure to be an exciting game. Aside from that, I’ll be going home next weekend for a short break, so it’ll be nice to see my family and spend a few days back home (and get a much-needed haircut).

Thankful for… The Geeks Under Grace podcast, hot chocolate, movie nights with friends, three-day weekends, new pens, and my loving family.


How was your week? Are you reading or listening to anything interesting lately? Will you be watching any football games on Sunday? What are you thankful for? let me know in the comments!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

