Week In Review – Jan 27

Hi everybody! I hope you’ve had a good week – mine wasn’t so bad, if I do say so myself.

Honestly, I don’t have much to say to start off this post, other than that if you missed it, I posted Part 1 of my To-Be-Read list purge this week, so be sure to take a look at that if you haven’t already. I’ll be posting the second half on Monday!

In School… I just finished my J-Term class on Wednesday! Since it was a creative writing class, instead of having a final exam or paper, we had to put a portfolio together and turn that in. I haven’t gotten a grade back yet, but I don’t think I did too badly – I submitted two poems, a short story, and another short scene, all of which I’m quite proud of. I’ll admit I’m a little nervous about what my grade will be, but either way, I’m satisfied with what I accomplished. On Monday, I’ll be starting my regular spring semester.

Listening to… I was really excited the other day when I received my digital download for As We Ascend’s new album, Farewell to Midnight! I received it early because I pledged to their crowdfunding campaign, so I can’t say much more about it, but the album will be available to everyone March 17! I can’t wait for the rest of the world to hear it, it’s amazing!

Reading… At long last, I finally finished reading Calamity by Brandon Sanderson. I started it just before the fall semester, and with so much going on then, I was never able to finish it until now. Fortunately, the first third of the book was relatively meaningless anyway, so whatever I’d forgotten in the span of four months wasn’t necessary to enjoying the remainder of the book. A great read, but I’m glad to have finally finished it all the same.

Enjoying… Being back home for a few days. It’s nice to get some time to myself, spend time with my family, and just take a breather before the spring semester starts. I love school, but it’s always nice to visit home too.

Happy that… My computer is finally fixed! It arrived back home while I was still at school, so when I came home we were, at long last, reunited. It’s good to have my own computer back now, And fortunately, I didn’t lose any of my data, which is definitely a blessing.

Feeling… A little nervous for the spring semester – I have one class that’s writing-intensive, and another one where I’ll be working on some big research projects, so I’m hoping those go well.

Thankful for… As We Ascend, The New England Patriots, my repaired computer, a new beanbag chair and travel mug, more movie nights, and encouragement from my FitBit.


How was your week? What are you thankful for this week? Let me know in the comments!

See you on Monday!

Save

One thought on “Week In Review – Jan 27

Leave a Reply

