Week In Review – Feb 3

I’m running out of ideas for how to begin these blog posts, and it’s getting down to the wire to get this blog post written, so I’m just gonna jump into the post.

In case you missed it, I posted the second half of my TBR purge on Monday, so be sure to check that out if you haven’t already. In addition, I posed a new video on my YouTube channel on Wednesday! A few days before Christmas, Paul and I went out to a disc golf course so he could try some of his new discs and so I could test out my new GoPro camera. I finally got around to putting all of the clips together, so I hope you enjoy!

Since it’s the beginning of a new month, in addition to writing my regular weekly wrap-up, I thought I’d do a quick recap of how I did with my daily goals last month.

jan-tracker_edited

Overall, I did pretty well with my health goals – I walked at least 10,000 steps most days, there was only one day where I didn’t drink enough water, and I managed to at least make some time for myself each day. I also started going to the campus gym this month, and I managed to do that on most days.

I stayed on track with my reading and blogging goals, which was a great start to the year.Writing every day was a hard one – for most of the month, I did do creative writing for my class, but since I wasn’t counting that as part of my goals. Still, I managed to work on a few of my own projects. I also did my daily devotions every day (aside from Sundays), which was great!

The area where I didn’t do so well was my “skill of the month,” ASL finerspelling. I definitely didn’t practice every day, as you can see, though I think I did improve in some ways. My understanding of the ASL alphabet has improved, and my speed in signing has also improved. Still, there’s more room to grow, so I’m keeping it on my tracker for February.

Looking back, I’m proud of the progress I’ve made towards my goals. I definitely still have room to grow in many ways, but I feel like I’m doing better than I was. I just hope that I can keep this up for the rest of the year.

Now for the rest of the week…


In school… The spring semester officially started on Monday and it’s… meh so far. Things haven’t gotten too crazy yet, but I also haven’t really been doing anything interesting in most of my classes. Right now, they seem like they’ll be good, but it’s just the first week, so we’ll see what happens.

Reading… I started Forever Red by Margaret Stohl earlier this week, and so far, it isn’t too bad. It’s a novel based on Natasha Romanoff, A.K.A the Black Widow from the Marvel universe. It seemed interesting to me, so I picked it up at a bookstore while I was home for winter break. The jury’s still out on how I feel about it, but I haven’t gotten to the main conflict yet either. I’ll let you know what I think when I finish!

Writing… I have an ongoing project that I work on when I’m bored, which is basically just a chaotic mashup of every character I’ve ever created. It makes no sense, but it’s entertaining to me, and it gives me a lot of creative license, so it’s fun when I don’t want to write anything else.

Watching… My school’s theatre department’s production of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. Some friends and I went on opening night last night, and I really enjoyed it! Granted, I haven’t read the book yet (cue gasps), but it was still a good show. Not a bad way to spend a Thursday night!

Looking forward to… Superbowl LI on Sunday, seeing Doctor Strange on campus this weekend, and Minds Matter meetings starting up again next week.

Thankful for… My reading nook (thanks to the beanbag chair), my church back home, having lunch with friends, phone calls with my family, video calls with long-distance friends, seeing my grandparents, my roommates, and my computers class.


How was your week? Any exciting plans for the weekend? How’s school going for you? I’d love to hear about it, so drop a comment below!

Thanks for reading!

Save

3 thoughts on “Week In Review – Feb 3

Leave a Reply

