Monday Morning

Hi there, wonderful readers. I wasn’t really feeling up to blogging this weekend, so I don’t have anything ready for today. One of these days, I’ll write up a backup post for days like this, but today, I just wanted to say I won’t be having my regular Monday blog post.

I thought about cranking out something within the next few hours, but I have an essay to revise before a class tomorrow morning – It’s at 900 words, and the limit is 750 – and to be honest, I feel like I’m cheating myself and you out of a good blog post when I rush through them. Plus, I’m tired. Not like, gotta-take-a-nap tired (though that would be nice) but just feeling drained today.

Good news is, I’ve been working on my contribution for the Beautiful People linkup this month, and that’s set to go out on Wednesday (once I get this last question answered…) And of course, I’ll have my usual WIR post on Friday.

Thanks for sticking around as always! I hope you have an awesome week and enjoy your Valentine’s Day (regardless of whether you have a significant other – I wrote a post about this a year ago, if you’re interested).

Finally, I’ll leave you with this song. I told you I bought Matty Mullins’ solo album a few weeks ago, and this song has become a favorite of mine. The lyrics have been very uplifting lately.

One thought on “Monday Morning

Leave a Reply

