Week In Review – Feb 17

I should really just come up with some kind of dorky catchphrase to start off these Week In Review posts.

In case you missed it, I participated in Beautiful People this month, and I also posted a few thoughts on Monday.

Anyway, I wanted to quickly catch you up on something I mentioned last week. I went to that game night hosted by the Order of the Falcon, my college’s resident geek club, and I had a really great time! I spent most of it playing Super Smash Bros with the other people that were there. I’ll be the first to admit I’m not the greatest at that game, but it was still fun to hang out and play video games for a while.

Click below to read more about my week!

Song of the week: I’m gonna start doing these every week, since I always love sharing my favorite songs. This week, it’s the acoustic version of “Beneath the Skin” by Memphis May Fire!

In school… There’s a lot going on. I wrote a 750-word paper for my CCC class, and I’m still working on my research project for English. I had my first French quiz this week, but it was easy, and we’ve been working on Microsoft Excel spreadsheets in my computers class. Other than that, not much going on.

Watching… I finished the Ace Attorney anime last weekend. I basically binge-watched the last 5 episodes or so, which wasn’t too hard considering the episodes are only about 25-30 minutes each. Overall, I thought it was a pretty good adaptation of the video game series, even though they changed a lot and took out a couple of details that most normal people wouldn’t notice. I’ve also been watching Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD every now and then. It’s not my favorite, but it’s interesting enough to keep me watching.

Drawing… I worked on a few drawings over the weekend! Every time I draw, I always forget how much I enjoy it. It was a good way to relax for a bit.

ruby-sapph
The characters are Ruby and Sapphire from the Pokemon Adventures manga series. (Their names come from the game series, hence the weirdness)

Reading… I started and finished Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell this week! If you remember, it was one of my books from my TBR purge earlier this year. It was a pretty good read, I ended up giving it 4/5 stars.

Geeking out about… New Pokemon in Pokemon Go! Last night I went out around campus with some of my friends to find the new Pokemon, and it was fun! Very cold though. Probably wasn’t a good idea to walk outside at night in the middle of February. I also enjoyed reading this blog post from GameInformer about the best moments from The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker. It’s my favorite Zelda game, and I definitely agree with this list.

pogo

Excited about… Going to see Memphis May Fire in March! They’re going on tour with some other bands soon, and I found out they’re coming to a city near me. I thought at first I wouldn’t be able to go because of school, but then I learned that the concert would be happening while I’m home for spring break, so I bought tickets for Paul and me to go. I’m really looking forward to it!

Thankful for… Packages from my family, video game soundtracks, my Kindle, warm cookie day, the library, and basketball.


What have you been up too lately? Any exciting events on the horizon for you? What are you thankful for this week? I’d love to hear about it in the comments, so feel free to add your thoughts below!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

