Week In Review – Feb 24

Welcome to Friday! Congrats on making it through the week!

To be honest with you, I’ve been doing so much this past week that blogging hasn’t really been at the forefront of my mind. I do have some stuff to share with you though, so read on!

Song of the Week: “God is With Us” by Disciple (Acoustic version)

You can also download this song for free, if you want! (Totally legal, don’t worry about it!)

In school… there’s a lot going on. I have a French quiz coming up on Monday, and I also have to have the first draft of my big research paper written by Wednesday. I think I’ll be able to get a lot done this weekend, but still, I’m kinda worried about it. I just gotta stay focused…

Playing… Apollo Justice! I finished the fourth installment in the Ace Attorney series this past week, and WOW. The last case really threw me for a loop, and I’m still not sure how to feel about it. The next game in the series is Dual Destinies, which just went on sale in the Nintendo E-shop, so I might be getting that one sooner than I thought…

(Please, if anyone out there has played these games, let me know! I HAVE SO MANY THOUGHTS)

apollo-objectsb
OBJECTION!

Reading… this older article from Geeks Under Grace that I stumbled upon this week. I really enjoyed it, it has some very interesting thoughts – “Read This Before Condemning Christian Metal.”

Feeling… mentally tired, drained, and kinda depressed. I’m sorry that sounds so gloomy, but I promised myself I’d do my best to be honest with my readers, even when that honesty isn’t always “nice.” The last few days have been better though. I only have about 2 weeks until I get to go home for Spring Break, so I just keep looking forward to that.

Thankful for… clean sheets, productive mornings, basketball, video games, good weather, milkshakes, and long talks with friends.


How was your week? I’d love to hear about it in the comments below, so feel free to say hi!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

