Week In Review – March 3

Welcome to Friday, and welcome to March!

I hope your week’s gone well. Mine was pretty good. Busy, but good.

By the way, in case you missed it, I blogged about Geek Girl Hate on Monday. It’s one of my favorite blog posts that I’ve written in a while, so I hope you enjoy it too! I’m also running a survey about Introverts and Extroverts, and I’d love your input! You can check that out here if you’d like.

Now for the week in review!

february-goals_edited

Last month… I did pretty well with most of my goals, I think. I kinda slacked on my reading towards the end of the month, and I didn’t do a lot with ASL either. Still, overall I think I kept up with my goals pretty well. Here’s to another good month!

Song of the week:

In school… I wrote the first draft of my research paper this week and got some feedback from my classmates, so that was good! I’m gonna be it this weekend and next week, so I’m hoping that goes well. My French quiz went well this week, so now I have my first exam on Monday. Hoping it goes well!

Reading… I just started Where the Woods Grow Wild by Nate Philbrick two days ago, and I’m enjoying it so far! I’ll let you know what I think of it when I finish.

Learning… Code! It’s my skill for March. I’m still working on ASL too, but I wanted to move on and start trying to learn code as well. I’m using Codecademy.com, and I started with their HTML & CSS course, since that was what was recommended for beginners. Once I finish that, I think I’ll try Python, since that was what a friend of mine recommended to me. We’ll see how it goes!

Looking forward to… Minds Matter is doing Midterm Destress Fest this weekend, and I’m super excited! We have dog therapy on Friday and karaoke night on Saturday, and then on Wednesday we’re doing a paint night, so there’s a lot of fun stuff coming up! Plus my mom is coming to see me tomorrow, so I’m really looking forward to that too.

Thankful for… thunderstorms, basketball, Netflix, new bullet journal pages, The RIOT, free books, and Pokemon Go.


How was your week? I’d love to hear about it so let me know in the comments below!

See you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

