Week In Review – March 10

Welcome to Friday!

In case you missed it, I blogged about a Beginner’s Guide to Christian Rock on Monday, and I also participated in the Freestyle Writing Challenge on Wednesday, so check it out if you have time!

Also, I’m still collecting responses for my Introverts and Extroverts survey. If you want to find out more, check out this post!

Song of the week:

In school… I just finished my first big research project for my English class! I won’t find out about my grade for a while yet, but I’m proud of what I accomplished. I don’t have a lot of work to do over spring break either, so that’s good. It’ll be a nice to not have to do anything for a week.

Reading… I finished Where the Woods Grow Wild this week, and I also finally finished reading the last few chapters of my creative writing textbook, which was fascinating. Oh, and I read this article by S.M. Metzler about healthy habits for writers. She has some great tips here for taking care of yourself.

Learning… I’m still working on HTML/CSS with coding, and it’s going well. I also just worked on some Photoshop projects in my computers class, like this “find the difference” puzzle. There are six of them, can you find them all?

Destress Fest…  went really well! We had a really great turnout at all of our events, and it was a lot of fun. I always enjoy putting on these events, and it really seems to help everyone at school before their exams. I know it helps me! I can’t wait until the next event! I also painting this at one of our events, and I’m quite proud of it.

IMG_2154

Looking forward to…  Being home with my family this week, seeing Memphis May Fire next Friday, and having nothing to do this week.

Thankful for…  Dogs, Codecademy, ASL, fuzzy socks, a rearranged room, the writing center, books, and my cameras.


How was your week? I’d love to hear about it below! And let me know how you do with the “Find the Difference” puzzle… I’m interested to see if you can find all 6 of them!

Oh, and my friend Kiara is rebooting her blog, so go stop by and send some encouragement her way! I’m really excited for what she’s doing, and it’s sure to be good, so give her a follow too!

Until next time!

Save

Leave a Reply

