Week In Review – March 24

Welcome to Friday!

Spring break wrapped up last weekend for me, so I’m back at school now. So far though, things haven’t been too bad! I put out two blog posts this week – One of them is the first part of my series about introverts and extroverts, “Extroverts for Introverts,” and the other one is my post for March’s Beautiful People linkup. If you haven’t seen them, I’d love it if you took a look!

By the way, remember how I mentioned I was going to a Memphis May Fire concert last Friday night? It was AWESOME! I’ll admit I wasn’t too impressed by the opening acts, but MMF was fantastic! I’d definitely go see them live again if given the chance.

MMF Lancaster.PNG

What else have I been up to? Click below to find out!

Song of the week: Manafest is releasing a new album soon, and this is one of the songs! I actually heard it on the radio as I was driving home from the concert, and it really caught my attention!

Blogs of the week: Instead of grouping these under “reading,” I thought they should get their own section.

In school… I’ve started work on my second big research project for the semester, but this one I’m actually excited about. My plan right now involves researching the social stigma of mental illness, especially why it exists and what can be done about it. I’m going to work on gathering sources this weekend, and I already have a lot in mind!

Reading… I finished The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe this week. Yes, I know it took me longer than it takes most adults, but I only read it in short bursts. I really enjoyed it, and I found that I especially like Lewis’s writing style. I don’t know if I’ll continue the series just because of time and TBRs, but we’ll see. I’m also a GameInformer Magazine subscriber again (long story), so I’ve been reading their issue about the Nintendo Switch and The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. It’s enough to hold me over until the semester’s done.

Feeling… a little under the weather, but nothing that cough medicine and salt water can’t fix (I hope). I’ve just been dealing with a sore throat, but I went to the health center and it doesn’t look like anything serious, I just have to keep an eye on it. Aside from that though, I’m feeling pretty good!

Looking forward to… Tonight, I’m going to see Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them with some friends, and tomorrow night I’m planning on going to a board game night on campus! All I really have to do is work ahead enough on these other things, and then I’ll be good to spend some time relaxing this weekend.

Thankful for… the gym, my friends, clean laundry, coughdrops, tea, and having new Minds Matter shirts.


How was your week? Did you read anything interesting or do anything exciting? Have you had your spring break yet, or is that still on the horizon? I’d love to talk with you in the comments, so feel free to drop by and say hello!

One thought on “Week In Review – March 24

Leave a Reply

