Week In Review – March 31

Welcome to Friday!

I hope you all had a great week! Mine was pretty good: as I mentioned last Friday, I went to go see Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them with some friends, and I really enjoyed it! I actually didn’t end up going to the board game night like I planned, though – a friend of mine invited me to her house for dinner, so I did that instead, which was just as fun.

Oh, and I’m feeling better too! (Knock on wood.) After taking all kinds of cold medicine and whatnot, I think I’m finally back to my regular self. I still have a bit of a cough, but I’m feeling much better than I was.

And I finished the introverts/extroverts series this week with Introverts for Extroverts! Thanks again to everyone who helped me, it means a lot!

Curious about what I’ve been doing the rest of the week? Read on!

Song Of The Week:

Internet Round-Up: Because I decided to include more than just blogs in this, so this section will be about what I found on the internet this week.

Reading… A pretty terrible book titled Open Minds. I got it as a free e-book deal-of-the-day something-or-other a while back, and now I can see why it was free. I’ll probably finish it to stay on track with my reading goal, but so far, I definitely wouldn’t recommend it. On the bright side, it is giving me a lot of ideas for my Camp NaNo project – speaking of which…

Writing… satire! My friends convinced me to try Camp NaNoWriMo in April, which is basically a more laid-back version of the NaNoWriMo that happens in November. My goal is 20,000 words, and my project is tentatively titled “Fiction Academy.” I’m not going to reveal much right now, but just know that it pokes fun at Young Adult literature a lot. I’m excited to write it!

In School… I’m making progress on my English research project! I narrowed down my topic by choosing to just talk about the mental health stigma in the church, and I was still able to find plenty of sources. Right now, I’m reading through them and taking notes in preparation for the rest of my project. Other than that, things are going pretty well in my other classes! I’ll be scheduling for my Fall 2017 semester in about a week and a half, so I’ve been working on getting that together as well.

Looking forward to… Some fun stuff going on this weekend too! Tonight I’m going to see La La Land, and then tomorrow, I’m going to a friend’s house to celebrate her birthday. Later that day is another Battle Royale event at my school (TL;DR – Dungeons & Dragons based game where characters from different works of fiction battle it out). It’ll be a busy day, but I’m excited!

Thankful for… good stories, warm tea, opportunities, productivity, quiet moments, warm weather, and writing.


project 2

Before I wrap up, there is something else I wanted to talk about that’s a bit more serious. As you probably know, mental health is something very near and dear to my heart – I talk about it occasionally here, and have written a post or two about it. You may also know of the organization Project Semicolon, or at the very least, the semicolon tattoos that became popular because of it. These tattoos symbolize hope for those struggling with mental illness – they represent the choice to keep pressing on.

I learned yesterday that the founder of Project Semicolon, Amy Bleuel, passed away last week. Amy had a profound effect on mental health awareness and impacted the lives of hundreds of thousands people through Project Semicolon. She will be greatly missed.

Readers, if there’s anything I can do for you, whether it’s pray for you, talk with you, or just listen, please let me know. I really do care about ALL of you, even if I don’t know you personally. Every week, I ask about how your week was, and I really do mean that. You are never alone, and your story is not over.

If you need help immediately, call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255)


So, how was your week? I’d love to hear about it, the good and the bad. I want to get to know you, readers, and I’d be happy to start a conversation with you about anything. Questions, ideas, thoughts, anything. Let’s talk!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and I’ll see you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

