Week In Review – April 14

Welcome to Friday, everyone!

I hope you all had a good week this week. Mine was busy, but not too bad all things considered. By the time you read this, I’ll be on my way home to spend Easter with my family, which is exciting! It’ll be good to spend a few days back home.

This week, I blogged about a few of my favorite YouTube channels! If you’re looking for something new to watch, I think they’re definitely worth checking out!

What else was I up to this week? Click below to read on!

Song of the Week

I know I shared a Wolves at the Gate song last week, but with today being Good Friday, I thought this song was appropriate. Truly beautiful and definitely worth listening to.

Internet Round-Up: Just two short things this week…

In school… I’m slowly but surely making progress on my big English research project. I also had my second French exam this past week – I think it went well, but I haven’t gotten my grade back yet. I’m also continuing to build my website for my computers class, which I find very enjoyable! It does get frustrating sometimes, but I like seeing the “final product” as I continue adding things and making changes.

website2
Still a work in progress, but this is what my website looks like right now.

Reading… Nothing right now, just research stuff. I officially DNF’d (did not finish) Open Minds, the YA fiction book I was reading. It was honestly terrible, and I don’t have the patience required for terrible books.

Writing… My Camp NaNo story! As of right now, I’m at 15,092 words out of my 20,000 word count goal, so I’m almost there! At this point, I’m sure I’ll surpass the goal, but now it’s a matter of whether or not the story itself will be complete by the time I read the goal. if not… well, I’ll just keep writing.

Watching… I started this show called Frequency recently, since my mom recommended it to me. It’s not too bad of a show, though I don’t think it’s going to become my favorite anytime soon. Still, it’s an interesting show, and with only one season right now, I don’t have to dedicate too much time to it.

Charley_edited.jpg
Meet Charley

Looking forward to… Spending time with my family this weekend! I’m also going to the movies with a friend tonight to see Beauty and the Beast, so that should be fun as well!

Excited about… my Fidget Cube! My order arrived at my house this past week, so I’ll finally get my cube when I get home today. I can’t wait to try it out!

Thankful for… My tiny succulent plant (its name is Charley), chocolate chip pancakes, having more energy, laughter, drawing, good class schedules, and good housing situations for school.


So, how was your week? Do you have any plans for the holiday weekend? What exciting things have you been up to lately! I’d love to connect with you in the comments below, so feel free to take a minute and say hello!

Have a great weekend everybody, and Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

