Week In Review – April 21

Welcome to Friday!

I’m back at school again this week, and it’s been going pretty well! I had a good time with my family over Easter, and it was nice to be home for a few days this weekend. I also had a great time seeing Beauty and the Beast with my friend, so that was fun too!

This week I wrote a post about a few writing lessons that can be learned from Ace Attorney, one of my favorite video game franchises. I had a lot of fun putting it together, so if you missed it, I’d love it if you’d stop by and take a look at that!

Song of the Week

Internet Round-Up

  • This Book-Themed Wedding on Book Riot just about made my day.
  • My friend Kiara also wrote a blog post about her favorite YouTubers (we actually came up with the ideas around the same time). I enjoyed reading her list too, so if you’re looking for more recommendations for YouTube channels, check out her list!
  • I’m also a total sucker for video game trivia, and Did You Know Gaming just did an episode on The Minish Cap, a Zelda game, so that was cool too.

In school… I started writing the first draft of my English research paper this week, which is… meh. I actually hate writing first drafts, because it takes me so long to really find the right direction to go in, but I have made a lot of progress. I’m still working on my website too – most of the website structure is done, I just have to write the content for the site now.

website progress.PNG
Slowly but surely making progress on the website!

Writing… my Camp NaNo novel! I met my writing goal this past week, which was very exciting! I’m going to keep working on the project, since the story hasn’t quite reached its conclusion, so I’ll keep you posted on my word count!

Reading… A Series of Unfortunate Events! A friend of mine recommended it a while back, and I finally got a hold of the first two books this past week. They’re not very long, so I got through them pretty quickly, and now I’m on the waiting list for books three and four. I really like the series so far, so I can’t wait to keep reading!

ASOUE.jpg

 

Watching… Frequency. I actually finished that show this week. I thought the season ended on a good note, so even if there does end up being a second season one day, I don’t think I’ll watch it. The show was good, and I was satisfied with the ending.

Loving… My Fidget Cube! I got it on Friday when I went home, and I love it! I tend to have a hard time sitting still in class and sometimes I have a lot of nervous energy, so fidgeting helps me focus and keep me from being too restless. I ordered mine from the original creators, Antsy Labs, so if you’re interested in getting a good-quality Fidget Cube, you should definitely stop by their website.

cube
My Fidget Cube

Looking forward to… some fun stuff this weekend! Minds Matter has something going on tonight, and I’m planning on going to a game night afterwards.

Thankful for… milkshakes, libraries, chocolate, nice evenings for writing, my Fidget Cube, outdoor walks, and movie nights.


How was your week? Have you been up to anything exciting? Is there anything on the internet you found interesting this week? I’d love to hear about it in the comments!

Until next time!

Save

Leave a Reply

