Week In Review – June 9

Welcome to Friday everyone!

I’ll admit right off the bat, this week’s post is probably going to be on the short side – I’m not feeling too great (headaches and whatnot) as I write this, so I’ll probably just cover the highlights and wrap up quick. Before I get started with that though…

In case you missed it, I shared a list of Video Games That Made Me Fall in Love with Gaming on Monday. This is the first time I’ve really talked about video games, and I’m excited to hopefully write more about them in the future!

Also, this week in musings history, I wrote about 5 Things I’ll Miss About High School. I can’t believe it was almost a year ago today that I graduated! It seems like forever ago and just yesterday at the same time. It’s amazing how time passes.

Song of the Week

Internet Round-Up

  • I saw the new Wonder Woman film this week, and though I don’t always agree with Relevant Magazine, I thought their article “Eden, Evil and the Surprising Message of Wonder Woman was thought-provoking and interesting at the very least. If you’ve seen the movie, it’s worth checking out.
  • Geeks Under Grace did an article titled “The Legend… of The Legend of Zelda” that I enjoyed. It was a fascinating take on the story of the Zelda series, and I thought it was a great addition to GUG’s Zelda week.

Reading… 1984, still. I just started the last third of the book, so things should be wrapping up soon… I hope. On the brighter side, I bought If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski and Lovely Things in Ugly Places by Mattie Montgomery, so I hope to read those soon.

books

Writing… the fantasy story idea I mentioned last week, and it’s going well! There’s a lot of worldbuilding still to be done, but I’m enjoying myself. I’m also testing out Scrivener’s free trial, and so far, I really like it! I love the organization of it, and if I do end up buying it, I know it’ll help me keep track of my projects, especially the larger ones.

Playing… Breath of the Wild, with a little bit of MarioKart 8 Deluxe in there every so often. I just freed my first divine beast (Vah Naboris) in BOTW and completely filled in my map, so I’m making progress!

link with hat
I left this hat on during a cutscene, which made for some funny moments…

Watching…ย the newย Wonder Woman movie! I can’t say I know much about her comics, but the idea of a female superhero film got me excited, and I gotta say, it was a pretty good movie! Though not perfect, it was still great and I hope it leads to more female-driven superhero movies

Thankful for… new pens for journaling, gym shorts and sweatpants, Settlers of Catan, cool weather, my extended family, and reorganized bookshelves.


What have you been watching, reading, or listening to lately? I’d love to heat about it in the comments, so feel free to say hello!

See you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

