Week In Review – August 11

Happy Friday everyone!

Long time, no WIR! Good news is, we’re back in action once again, so the weekly updates will keep on coming!

On Monday, I wrote a blog post about the summer job I was doing these past four weeks with Christian Endeavor. If you’d like to hear about what I did, you can check it out here: Summer Job Summary.

This week in Musings History, I wrote about my Top 5 Heroines in books! This was another list I really enjoyed putting together, and even though I’ve read a lot of books since last year, I still think these characters are pretty cool.

How was the rest of the week? Click below to find out!

Song Of The Week
Since I’ve been listening to Children 18:3 lately, here’s this:

 

Internet Round-Up

Uh… I got nothing here this week, sorry. I’ve been awful at keeping up with blog post reading and YouTube watching ever since I got back, but hopefully I’ll have something here next week! In the meantime, here are my new Pop! Figurines. I’ve added four in the past few weeks, because I definitely don’t have a problem…pop

Listening to… A variety of things! I bought a five new CDs – Everything Was Sound by Silent Planet, Inside Out by XXI, Spring & Summer EPs by Jon Foreman (this was a yard sale find), and two musical recordings, Hamilton and Dear Evan Hansen. Yes, I did go from metalcore to musicals. My music taste is weird.

girls of atomic cityReading… A lot! In July, I re-read The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton, and I also read three new books: Lovely Things in Ugly Places by Mattie Montgomery, If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski, and The Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod. Oh, and I finished Red Queen before I left on my trip. I really enjoyed all of these books, and I was glad I kept up on my reading while I was gone. I’m working my way through The Girls of Atomic City by Denise Kiernan now, which is a nonfiction work about the Manhattan Project and the women who worked in the factories that helped create the atomic bomb. It’s quite fascinating, but long – I’m hoping to finish it by next week, but we’ll see.

Excited about… seeing one of my best friends tomorrow! I’m driving out to visit her for the first time, and we’ll get to spend the day together, so I’m really looking forward to that. Otherwise, there are a lot of exciting things on the horizon: Stranger Things season two, my roommate’s wedding, going to a Comic-Con next month, and all sorts of other stuff!

Thankful for… bookstores, time with my family, my FitBit, birthday present shopping, baseball, knowing how to code, and my car.


How was your week? What exciting things do you have on the horizon? What have you been reading? Feel free to share in the comments!

See you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

