Week In Review – September 29

Welcome to Friday everyone!

I don’t know about you, but this week was kinda stressful for me. Fortunately, I still had a great week, I got to do some fun things, and there’s still some more great stuff on the horizon.

This week, I wrote about what blogging is really like and tried to share some encouragement with my fellow bloggers who might be feeling a little discouraged about their projects. I know it’s not always easy, but I’m rooting for you!

As for the rest of the week…

Song of the Week
(I recognize this is a cover, but I like it more.)

Internet Round-Up

In School… I had a big history exam today that I was a little bit worried about, but I think it went very well! It was a written exam, something that I’m not very used to, so I wasn’t sure how to prepare. Fortunately, I knew how to answer the essay question, and I think I did well. Other than that, I have a research assignment for my marketing class coming up and I’m going to start revising something for my fiction writing class soon, so it’s busy, but not stressful (well, not yet…)

Reading… Resistance by Jaye L. Knight, which is another fantasy novel, though it’s different than Throne of Glass. Kiara recommended it with me, and she actually got to be part of Knight’s blog tour for her most recent novel, so if you’re interested in learning more about this series, you should check out her post!

Writing… some plotting plans for my NaNoWriMo novel, tentatively titled “Quest.” I’m hoping to dedicate most of October to outlining, even though I haven’t fully planned every last detail. I know outlining doesn’t help everyone, but for me, I think it will help me stay on track with my project.

Playing… Nothing! Well, last weekend, I finished the final case in Ace Attorney: Spirit of Justice, and I think I’m still recovering. In all honesty, I wasn’t sure how much I’d like this game since it was a little different than others in the series, but I thoroughly enjoyed it and I’m a little sad now that it’s all over. Now, to convince my roommate to play them…

Looking forward to… a trivia night on campus tonight with some of my friends, and then tomorrow (Saturday) morning, I’ll be going home for the weekend to see my brother’s School of Rock show. I haven’t seen my family since the middle of August when they helped me move in at school, so I’m really excited to see them again and spend some time with them. It’ll be an exciting weekend!

Thankful for…┬ámovie nights with friends, bullet journaling, beautiful colors, my Kindle, cookies, friendly dogs, and encouraging people.


How was your week? Any exciting plans for the weekend? For those of you in the northern hemisphere, how are you enjoying the autumn weather so far? I’d love to hear about what you’ve been up to!

See you Monday!

One thought on “Week In Review – September 29

Leave a Reply

